The Best Comedy Show Ever!!!

For years, I watched this show as a PR whore, who works in Guff PR and drinks too much and laughed!!!

Some fabulous quotes sweetie, mummy loves you!

Eddie: Patsy hasn’t eaten since 1974.
Patsy: A crisp, darling. A crisp.

Eddie: They don’t matter, do they, darling?… Awards, Pats?
Patsy: Oh, Eddy. We’ve been here before.
Eddie: It’s just… you know… I WANT one. I don’t just want one, darling, I NEED one. My career is on a toboggan run of failure at the moment… I just need one. It’s the only thing that seems to mean ANYthing these days… I need one now before the menopause drags me into her gaping jaws. Before my creative hormonal oil-well dribbles to a halt. Before my bottom becomes just a patch-work quilt of monkey glands, darling.
Saffie: But, Mom, menopause can be a very exhilarating and positive experience for a woman.
Eddie: Oooh, yes. And the curse is a blessing and childbirth is painless. No. Unless that gaping hole on my mantle piece is filled pretty soon, darling, I might as well… I might as well lick this light-switch and do us all a favour, darling…

Eddie: I did tell you the facts of life didn’t I sweetie?
Saffie: If you mean that time you sat on my bed and shook me awake at two in the morning, stoned out of your brain, and slurred into my ear ‘By the way sweetie, people have it off,’ then yes, you told me the facts of life.

Patsy: I can get you a man.
Eddie: Well, how?
Patsy: Pay.

(and Bubble – I love Bubble)

Bubble: I turned on the, ah, watchamacallit this morning. I want to say telephone. No, that’s not right. You look at it.
Eddie: Television?
Bubble: That’s it.

Patsy: One whiff of a cocoa bean and our customers would fly like vampires before garlic. Jeremy’s must remain a sterile oasis, free from street eaters and coffee carriers. Aseptic and razor-sharp as our customers hipbones. These women shop for lunch! labels are their only sustenance! Their skeleton legs in Manolos have worn trenches down the pavement of Sloane Street. Their arm sinews have just enough muscles left in their arm to lift up a credit card.

And to finish:

So to Heather@NotefromLapland – The Office – alas non!

and Mango Bean – London City Mum – Kath&Kim pah!!

and to Annie – Blackadder – I nearly went for that one!!

But for me it’s Patsy & Adina – Absolutely Fabulous, is the best comedy show ever so blog off!!

19 thoughts on “The Best Comedy Show Ever!!!

  1. ha ha ha ha. I *do* love a bit of Ab Fab, it is a wonderful thing but……….well, yeah, simply just not better than The Office.

    Ab Fab is to The Office what chic lit is to literature. It’s all right and we all enjoy it, but it’s never going to be the best.

    See ya, wouldn’t wanna be ya, loser *makes a L on her forehead with forefinger and thumb*

  2. I loved bubble. My favourite scene was when she just sat in the background with a dog on her lap while Eddie and Patsy did an entire scene. At the end of it Eddie turned to Bubble and shouted “I said a laptop! Classic.

  3. I was obsessed with Ab Fab for about ten years. I wanted to be Patsy with the barbed tongue but I am a bit more curvy so I had to settle with being an Edina clone.

  4. Funny cuz I barely watch TV, much less British TV, but Ab Fab really is one of my all time faves. My sister used to do a phony accent and pretend she was Patsy. It was funny at first but then I wanted to kill her. Esp. when she did it non-stop for about 2 years. Thankfully she’s over that phase now.

  5. reaches for a fag laughing * omg this reminds me of good times thank god for internet they just dont get this in france ><

  6. Pingback: Lets End The War | Note From Lapland

Leave a Reply

